Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertaiment books because they think it is wast of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed among parents that their kids must read only non-fiction books and reading fiction books is a waste of time. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this statement because entertainment novels can educate their characters well and teach them to dream, which is essential. Firstly, I should emphasize here that simply entertaining books are also important for their role in educating children's manner and character. Unlikely scientific and non-fiction books, fiction stories educate kids' behavior in a sample of their characters and heroes. When you are reading about good and bad, heroes and wizards, you start to hate jealousness, envy, and unkindness and love bravery, kindness, and intelligence. Remembering my childhood, I can feel this better. My father brought me tale books regularly. Secondly, fictional and fantastic books teach children how to dream. In the psychologists' opinion, it is very crucial for kids. A child who always reads scientific books may know many things, but he cannot learn how to live and how to socialize. Fantasy opens the doors of dreams, while science blocks children's creativity. For example, in China, they restricted fiction and fantastic books and literature during the period of Mao Ce Dun. Later it affected the number of inventions. Specialists say that those who cannot dream and think creatively, are simply not able to discover. In conclusion, while many parents think that it is better to read just serious educational books rather than tales and entertaining books, I cannot agree with this opinion. Our children must not learn what is life, but they have to learn how to live and how to dream at an early age.