In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The level of crimes usually aligns with the lack of discipline and low live quality of the city's residents. This problem is not something that could be easily resolved without help from the governments, the government has the authority to analyse and take action to push back the rising number of misconduct. In this essay, I will examine the problem, explain why it happened, and what can governments do to help. Urbanization and its challenges like unemployment lead to an increase in crime. As I stated before living quality of the cities might be one of the biggest reasons why criminal behaviour is increasing, is it because when people do not have a job, how can they find a way to provide for themselves, so criminal behaviour such as stealing perhaps is an act of desperation to save their life from hunger. The government should evaluate their performance towards the employment rates in the city, and give everyone equal opportunities to have a decent life. Furthermore, lack of education and discipline towards law should be considered one of the root causes of crime. If the law itself was not enough to prevent violation then its implementation should be questioned. The government should implement more effective and community-focused policing strategies to deter crimes. In conclusion, taking down criminal behaviour is going to be a long battle. The influence of urbanization and lack of education, driving people towards criminal activities as a means of survival and nonetheless authority should quickly take action to mitigate this resurgence by opening more job opportunities and investing in community-focused teaching.