Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of using computers for learning outweigh its disadvantages?

Computers are essential tools used in education. There are different ways of learning at the same time different modes of learning. Learning may be enhanced by the use of computers by improving visual aids, communications and other aspects of learning. As what every technology entails it has advantages and disadvantages. On the positive aspect, computers may enhance learning through accessibility to different learning materials. Through the use of computers, student pilots can fly planes through simulation, medical students can practice surgeries, and different professional fields can improve their practice. Computers give access to reading materials to law students, accounting students can practice accounting programs to balance checkbooks through computers. On the other side, it also entails disadvantages in school learning. Some disadvantages can be the financial side, not every student has personal computers, and teachers may tend to give more assignments thinking all students have computers at home. Students may get addicted to computers and visual problems may arise because of prolonged exposure to screen time. Overall, computers are essential tools that may aid learning. Though there are disadvantages aspects of using computers, the advantages side has more impact. Learning must not be limited because of the disadvantages encountered alone.