Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as smartphones or tablets. While many claim that technological inclusion incentivizes users to be more socially active, others argue that this can result in a more isolated attitude. This essay agrees that modern technology affects social interaction in a negative way. On the one hand, it appears to some people that users can engage in social situations better by spending as much time as possible with technology. Proponents believe that individuals can convey their feelings more effectively through written formats such as texting or sending emails, for they can make use of the emojis and stickers available, thus promoting social connections. However, this is a flawed proposition since online attachment doesn’t relate to the feelings when people communicate face-to-face. That is to say, human beings tend to be in loss of words when it comes to expresssing their emotions so the more time they spend online, the less flexible they are to keep eye contact. On the other hand, technology can pose a threat to the community’s social skills, such as communication and interpersonal skills. The main reason is they do not understand how they do during the conversation. It would cause nations to give up interacting with each other in real life. For example, people prefer using electronic products to contact business clients or relatives rather than using the face-to-face method. In conclusion, the changes in technology are necessary for society because it improves our life but it can also affect the way people interact with each other. Although new technology just decreases the inconvenience issues in our life, it does not solve all of the problems we meet.