Some people believe that life in a large city is becoming more and more arduous, while the life in villages is much more beneficial. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The twenty-first century is said to be the century of competition because of rising competition leading to the believe that living in villages is much more beneficial than it is in large cities. I somewhat agree with this statement, to support my claim I will try to provide supporting evidence for the same by comparing both lifestyles. Discussing villages, farming is the primary profession that comes to mind in rural populations. Farmer's life is said to be easy but they have their own struggles and challenges to deal with. For instance, In order to cultivate vegetable produce; many take huge loans by giving assurance to the bank to repay from the earning of produce, for which farmers have to rely on weather leading to a huge risk of losing everything in the process. Furthermore, It is true that they have a low cost of living because of a lack of facilities and opportunities for careers because of which the media have shown evidence of a rise in suicides. On the other hand, While discussing cities primarily indicates working in corporate sectors, Where the city is known for their vast amount of opportunities which creates competition, working under high pressure, higher bills and cost of living. Constant competition requires constant growth and if one fails to do so, it creates a constant fear of losing a job; and leading again towards suicide. In conclusion, It can be said everyone has their own risks and benefits but saying that one is easier than the other would be unwise. Where the corporate individual can be saved by the reward of a big salary it comes with the constant fear of losing a job and losing everything with it due to the high cost of living. Similarly, the farmer grows a produce living with the constant fear of producing low and not being able to earn to produce another year's yield.