in many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The widespread adoption of mobile phones as a payment tool is indeed a significant global trend. Many nations are using mobile applications to facilitate people doing transactions only from their screens. It is prompting debates surrounding the benefits and the drawbacks. I lean toward the belief that this advancement of payment technology has myriad benefits that far outweigh the potential disadvantages. In this essay, I will delve into the reasons and provide my opinion on that matter. To begin with, the primary key to using applications mobile for making payments is the convenience they offer. Banks have served mobile banking to support ease of financial services and most people already have had it on their smartphones. They can simply tap their phone, open their mobile bank applications, and then make the payments. For example, in Indonesia, people can use QRIS, a digital payment using a scanned QR Code, to make an online payment by using their phones. The usage of QRIS also eliminates the need for people to carry cash by hand or cards which tends to be not practical and it helps simplify making the payments anywhere and anytime. Moreover, mobile banking applications also support people to track their daily transactions. It often comes with features like transaction history tracking that people can access easily on their phones. They can track their daily cash flow, and payment expenses, and help them to manage their finances more efficiently. Only by opening the history of transactions, they already can get the data they need to do the budgeting and financial planning on their finances. For instance, studies have shown that 75% of Indonesian people feel helpful by using mobile banking applications to allocate their source of income and expenses. In conclusion, the usage of mobile banking payments is rising significantly and has become a trend in many nations. The convenience of making payments anytime and anywhere, and the features that support people to track their daily cash flow and manage their money for budgeting and financial planning are reasons why mobile banking applications are gaining popularity rapidly and become the most chosen payment tool by people. This is why I believe mobile payments have advantages that far outweigh the disadvantages.