The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

In the contemporary era, there are a myriad of issues people face due to the poor planning of cities as compared to the bygone era. It is believed that cities are not suitable to accommodate the population. There are many reasons for this and certain steps need to be taken to resolve this issue. To begin with, the basic problem arises due to the large-scale developments planned for the towns. Generally, every building is constructed in the same way but does not consider what are the requirements of that specific community. The builders seem to be greedy and they just want to earn money from the projects which they finish in a definite time period. For instance, in many countries, illegal housing facilities are a major issue for the people who discover this thing after they start living in that house and authorities threaten them because they live on illegal land which was never intended for construction of apartments and they are displaced and their whole investment get wasted. In contrast, this issue can be solved by strict regulations formulated by the government in which the unlawful constructions should be completely banned and people should be compensated if they are cheated by any builder who took an exorbitant amount of money from them and never provided the legal house for which they paid. Also, the government should raise the standards for passing any development project and only consider it if it alligns with a long-term plan. To conclude, poor planning of construction projects leads to many difficulties for common people which can be resolved by proper inspection by city authorities.