Many governments thinks that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It cannot be denied that many governments argue that economic progress is the most important aim for a country while some people think that other kinds of progress are equally important for a nation. These two different arguments produced positive and negative results whereas, from my standpoint, I firmly believe that focusing on other types of progression is more essential which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, equality is crucial for citizens where they are able to access the development easily wherever they are. This is due to the fact that the better quality of facilities is generally located in particular areas such as a capital city or a central business district. People who reside in an area which is far away from a metropolitan area encounter some difficulties in meeting their needs. For instance, employees In Eastern Indonesia gravitate towards Java Island to look for better job opportunities because of a lack of work where they come from. On the other hand, economic progress may be beneficial in the short term since the country shows the power to increase the economy. The country might concentrate on what they are good at such as tourism or entertainment, allocating much funding to the sectors to multiply the economic growth. It, however, denies other sectors that are beneficial for citizens including public health and education. Instead of running a particular sector, the government should set other fields providing for all people without exceptions. Therefore, in the long term, all sectors will grow equally. In conclusion, although economic progress can create some benefits, however, it would be inefficient in the long term. Considering other types of progress as a country ’s main goal is an effective way for both the country and the civilian.