Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, Do the advantages of this outweight disadvantages.

It is thought that studying foreign languages at elementary school has more benefits rather than at secondary school. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this phenomenon and provide examples. Personally, I firmly agree with that statement due to some justifications. On the one hand, there are a lot of positive aspects of starting learning a foreign language at an early age. Firstly, it is undeniable that toddlers have the ability to absorb information easily. Therefore, they can master the language basics while being under 11, whereas those who learn it later will face challenges related to a lack of experience. Moreover, grasping languages at an early age contributes to the overall development and can be a head start to future studying. For instance, 7 months after my young sister attended a British school, she started speaking English fluently despite a variety of complicated grammar, which broadened her horizons. On the other side, this approach might also have side effects. Although starting to learn a foreign language alleviates future problems with understanding, it can put undue pressure on youngsters. For example, instead of spending time on activities that are essential for children including playing games and other entertainments, they will be obliged to learn additional subjects. This will not only deprive them of leisure time, but also increase stress and affect mental well-being. To conclude, learning a foreign language at elementary school is a valuable method to improve the education system. However, it would be mindful to take into consideration the negative consequences of this approach. Although there are harmful effects such as a lack of leisure time, I believe that the perks outweigh the drawbacks.