With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the modern world is faced with a problem of hunger in some parts of the world and feeding such a large number of people. It has origins in a growing world population during the last centuries. other people opinion that GM foods are possible way to solve this problem with widespread famine due to overpopulation. Begin with, the certain of modifications in the structure have a positive effect for increasing harvest such as including unfreezing or high reproduction genes. Scientists can include some genes with the necessary features in the structure of cash crops, were cut from the wild plants. These modifications help farmers to enhance the harvest without problems caused insects or any other conditions. In spite of all the advantages some people are scared of eating GM foods, in other words, they are sure that modified genes can build in the human genome and modify the structure of DNA. From the scientific point of view, in real life their fears don’t have any causes because of inability to insert genes from the plants in the human genome. At the same time scientists are working with the modification of animal organisms, that has more challenges, but also good perspectives to solve the issue with food shortage. In conclusion, it is clear that the benefits of GM foods outweigh the drawbacks, and promise to overcome world famine.