Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that beautiful cities are essential while others say it is their functions are way more important. In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints will be outlined before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, impressive scenery in cities can explain the traditions of their countries to the world. Most people are intrigued by something that they are not used to or have no experience with such as arts, local culture and customs. Creating or decorating the cities with these things tends to be a big pull factor that can attract tourists from other parts of the world to visit those areas. Moreover, when the tourists are going back to their hometowns, they will spread and tell others what they encounter in their visit. On the other hand, functional cities will bring money to their societies. Building city centres that provide state-of-the-art facilities and amenities, arguably engages investors both inside and outside of the countries that always find places to further invest their money in those areas. These areas will turn into downtown with comprehensive transport systems and it will bring more investors all over again. It also gives dwellers convenience and enhance their lives, as well as boosting their sense of purpose. In conclusion, authorities should blend both points of view together to develop as it can help their cities become destinations for travellers and investors that will bring benefits not only to local merchants but also to dwellers in the cities. Additionally, to spread their traditions to the world and earn money to develop their countries in the future.