Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Some of the population think that factories and people who have produced emissions into the environment should pay their part for taking care of those dirty locations. I completely agree because those citizens will sense more responsibility and they will try to reduce their waste. To begin with, the cleaning process of waste needs cooperation by who made it, so companies have to pay for it, this action will inform them about some consequences which that they have caused also they will face those effects. For instance, steel companies in Iran used to waste a significant amount of water for their cooling system and this made their surroundings polluted and unable to live areas, as a result, the government forced them to pay for repairing that location and change their cooling system. Gradually these rules updated and some new limitations are being used for preserving the environment also companies have to use the most up-to-date standards for controlling their waste. Furthermore, some individuals consume in a way that affects others' lives, such as using a significant amount of fuel or water, hence, their communities have to struggle with shortages and emissions. I think introducing some rules for that population will show their wasteful lifestyle, which has made other citizens' lives inconvenient and the community has to use less to make a balance. For example, some farmers use old pumps for their fields and these engines produce a noticeable sound and also produce large amounts of emissions and make all its surroundings polluted also affecting the environment. I think some obligations like payment will alter their behaviours and they will be more concern about cleaning nature and reducing fumes. In conclusion, I believe the community which has polluted our surroundings should pay for cleaning because they will learn the importance of saving the environment and gradually they will alter their habits and standards for preserving natural habitats.