Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Why are examinations conducted in the first place? It provides the proof of knowledge. Analysis of knowledge can be evaluated in a lot of different ways and I don't believe that the traditional system is the perfect way to do this. This point will be justified by discussing the way students work around using memorization method and syllabus not being updated every year. Firstly, it is a known fact about offspring's psychology is that they always find the shortest way to get the highest result as they also have the highest IQ at that specific age. For instance, kids tend to remember the curriculum rather than understanding the actual meaning of the topic. Therefore, these topics are only remembered for a short point in time and they tend to forget it right after the exams rather than understanding the actual point of the subject. Thus, this proves that assessments conducted using coursework are more reliable. Secondly, the new technology is being invented every day and new concepts are on rise constantly. It is important that we need to increase our thinking power by going through all the new developments. For example, the school syllubus is not being updated every year as a result the teenagers are forced to learn the things which are outdated. Therefore, involving more in projects will push the students to be imaginative and work on projects that they are interested in. To summarize, youngsters need to be judged by their creativity of exploring new things rather than the structural way of conducting exams. This will help them understand what they really what to do in the future and they will be able to make their own decisions without the help of teachers or parents. This concludes that conducting tests are not best for this generation offsprings.