Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value, discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that films should only be evaluated based on recreational activities while, others claim that they should be able to educate audiences as well. From my perspective, I believe that both of the opinions has their own qualities and will explain the point further. On the one hand, it is true that watching movies after long periods of work hours helps to wind down, especially some specific genres, such as comedy and love drama action, which can bring exhilaration and hilarity among its viewers. These stimuli are scientifically proven to be able to energize and enhance their productivity during tasks. For Instance, a lot of blockbusters nowadays follow the motif and become commercially successful, such as films like Avengers and Spiderman superhero movies. Therefore, it is under the impression that films are created for entertainment and relaxation. On the other hand, the educational values of films are paramount to societyand society, thusthus thus thus should not be neglected. More than half of the people who watch pictures are children. For example, if a child watches cartoons or movies, it should impact them in a positive way. It is rather useful than inheriting stories physically into them. Thus, if films provide a way to influence positively, we can see a great change in the community. In short, movies can provide both entertainment and educational lessons simultaneously to the history of mankind. Although it provides a positive influence to the younger generation, negative regimes should be forbidden from people.