Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place at home, when traveling. Do the bed benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, the rapid advancements derived in the information technology sector have now infiltrated almost every aspect of life, furnishing the workforce with the luxury to work from or while they are having a trip. It is my contention that while the existing level of technological solutions are renowned for their immense benefits for easing the workload of employees and facilitating their lives, scalability and efficiency are the main headlines of the scepticism. First and foremost, presently, as we live on the edge of technology, the way we professionally incorporate the work -life has undergone a drastic reshaping, thus, giving people a right to work from a distance. Consequently, modern technological devices such as advanced cellphones, online meeting platforms, and live streaming programmes ensure an uninterrupted communication channel for colleagues to associate and work collaboratively. To cite an example, tech giants like Google and Tesla have been trying rationalization of the work -from-home concept at their premises and results show high employee satisfaction as they can dedicate more time to their families, whereas the company revenues are rising continuously. Furthermore, a second advantage of utilizing high-tech equipment is to decrease the other corresponding office costs by outsourcing exorbitant costs of accommodation and food to their employees. Despite this revolutionary reform has pulled off a huge success in certain types of occupations, falling short of an overarching strategy which fits all workers. For example, as a big proponent of transparency and equality, the occupants of labour-intensive jobs are devoid of these privileges attributable to the gruelling nature of their work environment. Moreover, many professionals contend that the effectiveness of distance work with the help of certain tools is proven to be fruitless for the communications and issues that necessitate the exchange of feelings and gestures not limited to oral conversations. To cite an example, people can still fail at addressing a critical topic to the management since the current tools and devices are deficient in delivering the stress and tolerance levels of humans. In conclusion, while the overall trend of this initiative aimed at increasing the number of companies adopting similar practices continues to garner immense positive public attention, concerns arise regarding the efficiency of communication among individuals and its limitations within the professions.