Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

It is often argued that advertisements play a significant role to buyers and often provoke them to spend unnecessarily. Conversly, other segment of people believe that media companies educate buyers about latest trend, that could uplift our lives. My perspective inclines with the notion that media has both pros and cons on customers; however, the benefits are more as it instills convenience and betterment in users lives. To commence, one of the significant influences advertisement creates is maintaining social status. In other words, many rich people get influenced just after noticing others buying the updated version in their social circle. They want to maintain the same dignity and power among their friends and family circle as most of the time, society gives more value to those who show off their monetary power by investing in lavish products. One of the eminent examples is that most film stars upgrade their phones to upgraded products to meet their society's standards. Hence, the marketing of new products greatly forces people to upgrade to the best available services, which demands spending more from their pockets. Contrarily, advocates of marketing products on bigger screens believe that it introduces newly created reliable services to the common man in our society. To explain, marketing of emerging services like advancement in technology, development in medical services, better food products, and measures for better health these benefits are pivotal to our society. For example, new technologies in medical services are proven to be best in curing harmful diseases, which have offered hope to millions of people. Thus, advertisements play a crucial in educating customers about newly available products. Secondly, advertisements also motivate people to have better careers. Many people dream about opening their companies and ventures after seeing products on bigger screens. This gives hope to youngsters to start something of their own.