Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a long debate about the importance of art and beauty in human lives. From my point of view, art creation plays in crucial role and is of greater significance than others. It is undeniable that physical health should be taken into consideration, because it is the basis of life. To be specific, only if a person maintains physical health, he can have the opportunity to improve work-life balance. By carrying out exercises that could improve body strength and life expectancy, social workers are able to increase work efficiency and enjoy their leisure time with their family members. However, as humans continue pursuing a higher life quality, the satisfaction of basic needs is only the baseline. Thus, the development of society and spiritual world couldn’t be achieved in this way. Strongly I believe, on the flip side, the appreciation of art is beneficial for both individuals’ psychological health and social development. On the one hand, people’s moods and psychological states could be improved by exposing themselves to an aesthetic environment. It is the evolutionary human nature to stay positive when they encounter something brilliant. On the other hand, art that boosts creativity is the driving force of social and cultural evolution. A compelling example is the poems and figures produced during wars that influence the relationship between individuals and society. In conclusion, considering the benefits in both individual and social aspects of art, I would once reaffirm my point that it is critical in human lives.