The media has become too influential in peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, the media and the internet play a crucial role in our day-to-day lives. I completely disagree with the idea that social media has negative results. while some believe that social media could waste our time and compromise privacy, I contend that media could have both pros and cons and i will elaborate on my opinion. On the one hand, some argue that the media could be detrimental to human society. They state that a large part of our time in the day is devoted to social media. As a result, we forget to do other work or activities like hanging out with friends and doing physical activities. Although people share their holidays and weekend activities with other people by posting photos or videos on social media, they seriously sacrifice their privacy and share anything of their lives, even private ones, with strangers. On the other hand, it is obvious that the latest news is released by social media at the moment. In the past, people all over the world waited for the morning newspaper or cable TV channel to be aware of what was happening across the globe. Fortunately, nowadays, thanks to social media such as X, Facebook and Instagram, the news spreads all over the world in a second and there is no difference between people from various countries. For example, the news about COVID-19 in China was broadcast all over the world quickly and other countries had a chance to do some precautionary acts in order to prevent this virus. In addition, we can change our social media's privacy and policy setting to prevent misuse. Thus, by social media and the internet, it is much easier than in the past to know about a variety of news and events, like political, social and economic ones. In conclusion, while some people argue that the media should be banned and restricted due to some reasons, regardless of all these causes, I strongly believe in the freedom to use the media for any purpose, because it is capable of increasing our awareness about the world's latest news.The media has become too influential in peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?