In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years almost all countries worldwide can purchase food products all over the nation at a supermarket. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it a very negative trend. Nowadays several countries are exporting merchandise to other countries, which plays a crucial role in the economy of the state and have new products in various types that people can choose. Besides, some people think that it is an advantage to be able to try food that is not available in their country and not need to visit a foreign land to buy it. Furthermore, International exports help domestic workers have more jobs and income. Food transformation is another way to increase the variety of export products. On the other hand, some people believe that it is a disadvantage to the country because the local items or food will not be popular when compared with goods from overseas. As a result, it affects the fund since money is not circulating within the nation. High taxes on imports from abroad result in high prices as well. Moreover, some fruits also contain contaminants that affect the body. For example, Shine Muscat Grapes from China are cheaper, which attracts a lot of people to buy them. However, residue has been detected and can cause harm to humans. In addition, If humans had to go through hundreds of kilometres to taste delicious products from foreign countries, they would have wasted their time and money. In conclusion, the government should regulate the merchandise both export and import to benefit people in the country and inspect goods or food to avoid negative consequences.