In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their parents. What do you think as the consequence of this?

In this modern generation, grandchildren hardly spend time with their family. According to me, there are many outcomes of less spending time with their parents some have negative and positive aspects. Due to this reason, young people have lost connection with family and have no knowledge about their customs, cultures and traditions. For example, most children these days for further study need to go outside of the town. Thus, this compels them to stay there and adapt culture of other cities or countries. Moreover, staying far away from their parents for a long time makes relations weak between them which leads to hesitation for them to explain their emotions and feelings to each other. Therefore, children rarely explain their problems to their parents which creates differences between them and can lead to conflicts as well. On the other hand, there are a plethora of positive effects as well. Due to living separately from their parents for a while, they learn the lesson from life and they work by themselves and do not depend on their family, especially financially. For instance, when they start living in a house or apartment without taking help from their parents, they become independent and pay bills by themselves. Besides, they learn to deal with different kinds of people on their own, which helps them in their future life. In conclusion, although not spend enough time with their parents might lost connection with their children in contrast, by exploring the world by themselves, they learn lessons of life which they can apply in their upcoming life.