In some cities, people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes is replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

In the modern world, the mode of transportation has changed. Some people prefer a four-wheeler over bicycles while others choose quite the opposite. This essay will acknowledge the validity of this and elaborate on the reasons. On the one hand, in developing countries, only one person (father) used to earn money to run their family. Due to limited sources of income, they choose bicycles to commute regularly. Nowadays almost everyone in the house started working, due to an increase in savings, making them shift towards cars. In addition to that, automobile companies offer discounts to encourage the public to purchase. For instance,In India car dealers attract customers through their advertisements stating that a 10 per cent down payment rest in Every monthly interest (EMI as well as instant personal loans.All these facilities make them buy one. Moreover,the increase in a number of family members is one of the reasons. On the other hand,in cities like New York and Paris public prefers bicycles over cars. There are many reasons to support this statement. Firstly, due to the massive population,the government can not provide enough parking space for all as well as companies to their employees. Secondly,traffic congestion takes hours to reach their destination, especially rainy season. Lastly, cycles are more convenient to use, they not only save fuel money but also make us stay fit by using them regularly. Furthermore, it reduces carbon emissions. To sum up, in my point of view, bicycles is better because they are more reliable, convenient, eco-friendly as well as keep us fit. However, cars fast mode of transport to carry the whole family which can be used occasionally.