It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Some people think travelling opens people's minds. I do agree that travelling is the best way to learn different cultures and languages and learn how to become independent far away from home. Travelling can sometimes be dangerous in countries where peace is endangered. Therefore, choosing a safe destination is the key to travel in a secure way. For example, the French embassy has recently communicated the fact that it was not recommended to travel to Iran due to war tension with neighbouring countries. On the other hand, travel can be synonymous with adaptability by leaving your comfort zone to discover other cultures and different languages.So, when you learn something different from others, it does broaden your mind. For instance, there is a French TV show which is called Rendez-vous en Terre Inconnue, which introduces a very far country from France to a celebrity with its local people. The aim of that show is to learn how people live on the other side of the world. Moreover, travelling helps people to become independent, especially young travellers who leave their parents' home. As an aside, after graduating, some students ask for a working holiday Visa in Australia, to take a year off to work and visit this foreign country in order to learn how to live as adults. It helps them to manage their lives by themselves. In conclusion, whilst travelling can sometimes be dangerous depending on the destination, I believe that it does broaden your mind by knowing different cultures and languages and knowing how to become independent as well.