1. People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that literature is wasting too much time for the students in high school. To be honest, I would definitely say that I couldn't disagree more with this point of view. On the one hand, there is a dramatic range of students around the world who participate in literature lessons every week and the benefits which come from literature have an impact on students in several aspects. By studying literature or reading novels, the students will particularly receive a deeper insight into the culture or history. For example, reading novels may have some unscientific details but those details will make the students come up with the idea by brainstorming to imagine these ideas. Moreover, studying literature helps students to express themselves in an honest way and easily communicate with others. This is also an essential factor that increases people's communication with each other as the internet has many negative effects on people's communication skills. Furthermore, literature is considered as a form of art, and cannot be argued that the main source world's entertainment which can service people in many aspects such as film, stories, etc. Nowadays, literature is used as literary text which brings a lot of meanings to people so that it can help people have a mature thinking. Additionally, literature also be used as the main subject in Asian as it's challenging and makes students try to express themselves in each test. It can be clearly seen thatliterature affects many aspects of people's lives from education to culture. In conclusion, not only does literature hold an important place in university but also in every curriculum and society. I believe that article must be honoured and be preserved forever.