IELTS essay, topic: Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages? Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

It is commonly believed that a lot of people prefer fast food to cooking by themselves so it is clear that there are some benefits and drawbacks to this choice. In my opinion, there are some vital reasons behind these choices and I will describe them in this essay. To begin with, many people have busy schedules lately for this reason they may have difficulties finding time to make a portion of food in their home. When they arrive home most people feel exhausted so they can choose fast food. Moreover, ready-made meals also may be affordable and time-saving options, especially for families who both have jobs for example parents who are busy because of work may not find enough time to cook so they consider ordering food from outside can be a better option for them. Furthermore, the consumption of unhealthy foods has some significant side effects on our bodies. Ready-made meals can seem an easy and fast option to choose but people should be aware of their impact on our bodies. Especially unhealthy fats and over-dose sugar will cause serious damage and result in heart disease. In addition, people should avoid this kind of food, for instance, they need to try cooking at home so in this way they can have a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, recently some societies think that ready-made meals are more life-saving because of the limited time and busy lifestyle. However, they should consider drawbacks in our physical health otherwise people need to deal with critical diseases. Also, families should strongly consider cooking at home because of the benefits for our physical health.