In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that individualism has increased significantly among societies for the reason of increasing personal performance. Whether this phenomenon is either positive or negative is questionable. I believe, however, that it could have a positive impact on people’s lives. This essay will extensively outline why this could be a positive occurrence. To begin with, the reason why I tend to believe this brings some positive things is that it can increase achievement if someone can focus on the self over the common interest. People who have higher levels of achievement are generally more satisfied in life. By achieving satisfaction in life someone becomes happier and has a good quality of life. As a result one will gain independence and confidence in doing things. For example, someone who is in trouble can solve their problems with good emotional intelligence. Another reason why I think this has a positive development is that It can increase a country's economic growth amidst the current global economic downturn. individuals who are successful in their business, this is because individuals prioritize personal development over others. As a result, a person has better performance in entrepreneurship which can encourage business expansion. For example, a successful entrepreneur who has many branches in his business opens job vacancies. This can create jobs and stimulate the country's economic growth. In conclusion, it seems to me that this brings a beneficial impact on individuals and society because people who have emotional intelligence in themselves and individuals who are successful in their businesses contribute to the economy of the country.