Some people say that parents should places restrictions on the hours their children spend watching TV and playing computer games, and encourage them to spend this time reading books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays technology takes place in our world in multiple fields, therefore most children become more addicted to it. However, some people say that parents should know how to control the hours that children spend on the TV and computer games. I agree with this statement and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons. Children have a variety of skills that they should improve rather than lose their time on something that is not beneficial. To illustrate, they must spend their free time developing their knowledge, learning a new language and reading books because it will help them to develop their personalities and acquire a lot of information and experience in their lives. for example, a study at Sohar University shows that adults who do not waste their time on computer screens are more intelligent than others. On the other hand, some children see that reading books is boring for them and they prefer playing and doing a number of activities for example outdoor activities such as hiking or camping rather than reading, because it is more interesting also they need some adventure in their lives to distance themselves from the watching TV and playing computer games. Moreover, I think it depends on the children themselves, parents can not force their children to do something they do not like. In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents must do their best to protect their children's health and that is including their eye's health because the overuse of computers will affect them and the result is they will wear glasses in future.