For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is thought that shopping can be interpreted as a sort of entertainment, people are not only buying necessary things for living. In the following paragraphs, both a positive and negative effect of shopping will be outlined before reaching my opinion. To begin with, people buy goods for their living not for entertaining. They have a particular reason to buy necessary goods, for instance, mobile phones and food. In the present, communities tend to use phones to communicate and stay updated, besides, surfing for information and knowledge within a second. Moreover, They also spend cash on food every day as they need to consume for their lives and recharge their strength before returning to their work again. On the other hand, people use their money on what they want or need can make them feel satisfied and relaxed. It may be considered as a reward for their hard work which gives them tons of stress throughout the period. For example, after individuals have put a lot of effort into their work and done overtime every weekday. They finally get their income to buy a newly released phone which has new functions such as AI systems or new features. Additionally, going to find a Michelin-starred restaurant which serves delicious dishes to fulfil their dreams with their families or colleagues. All in all, I believe that using money in the form of entertainment outweighs necessary. As we can spend our cash to purchase what we desire to please ourselves, meantime, it can be clarified as rewards after a long period of hard work.