There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

The trend of increasing consumption of goods leads to environmental problems. I think there are a number of reasons that cause this phenomenon. In the following text, I will explain the reasons for this trend and how to address these problems. There are two main reasons behind this problem. The first reason is the materials used in goods. With technological development, more manufacturers reduce packaging costs by using plastic materials to maximize profits. These materials not only harm the environment but also cause pollution when people discard them improperly. The second reason is the lack of public facilities. For example, if a park or natural destination lacks trash bins, tourists cannot dispose of their waste properly, which then ends up polluting the environment. To prevent these causes from continuing to pollute the environment, two solutions can be implemented. On the one hand, governments should require factories to use recyclable materials. For instance, they could enact strict laws to regulate material usage. On the other hand, governments should raise public awareness of environmental protection by encouraging the use of recycled materials and installing more trash bins in public areas. In conclusion, while technological development inevitably leads to environmentally harmful consumer goods, improving awareness and infrastructure can significantly reduce pollution.