Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that increasing costs of sugary products has a significant role in society. However, other individuals claim that foods with high sugar have a high risk of health problems. Hence, it is essential to limit the consumption of foods by increasing the costs, while other people think it is not. I am of the opinion that it is not relevant to the price of products with the consumption of fatty products. There are a number of reasons why other people side with the opinion that the rising price of sugary foods will lead to lower purchasing of sweet foods. An appropriate example of this is that the highest priority when purchasing food is price. The majority of people buy sugary foods, for example, chocolates and sweet bread because these foods are cheap. Furthermore, not only are these products low price but also it is easy to purchase because there are various stores that sell these foods. Therefore, if government or companies increase the price, it can lead people to buy less sweet foods. Despite the aforementioned arguments, I stand by the fact that there are more crucial approaches that could lead communities to lower sugar consumption. Primarily, schools should educate students that too much sugar can cause numerous negative effects on their health, for instance, obesity, diabetes and high blood pressure. This is the most beneficial way make communities to consume less sugar rather than making sugary foods expensive. This is especially true among younger generations who eat most of their diet with sugar. Consequently, this results in positive effects for younger generations who do not eat sugar as much as they used to eat. In conclusion, though it might seem that the rising cost of sugary foods makes people buy less, I would strongly assert that there are more effective ways to lead the public to consume less sugar.