Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue there is an increasing similarity between different nations because the same products could be bought worldwide, and view this trend negatively. In my opinion, however, I strongly agree that it is a positive phenomenon because it is beneficial to human society from an overall aspect. To be able to see many similar products anywhere definitely has some disadvantages for people. Firstly, the boundaries between countries will be diminished, which means that there must be a decline in the sense of belonging to countries among people globally. Secondly, many local businesses will find it more difficult to survive because the emergence of the international trade system can lead to much more competitive markets. For example, the rise of well-known fast-food brands, such as Burger King, KFC, and Mos Burger, has led to many local restaurants exiting the market. Finally, it will be extremely dangerous if some products contain harmful or toxic ingredients because these commodities are sold worldwide and are arduous to regulate appropriately. However, there are many advantages in terms of this topic. Countries becoming similar makes our daily life more convenient. We can buy things on the e-commerce platform without going to shop physically and have the same product using experience as people who live in other countries. Moreover, the development of international trade can create more job opportunities, which can absolutely lower the level of the gap between rich and poor. Furthermore, with the nations becoming more and more identical, people can easily share their ideas or thoughts with others from different backgrounds. As a result, the interaction between different groups will be improved and accelerated. In conclusion, although the phenomenon of countries becoming similar does have some drawbacks, I believe the benefits it generates outweigh the drawbacks.