Some people feel the best way to reduce the number of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think that there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, some individuals believe that with adopting stringent laws on speed limit, the rate of collisions can be decreased while others think there are better ways. I personally think that a blend of both can tackle this problem which I'm going to explain more in the rest of this essay. To begin with, driving at illegal speed is something dangerous and popular. Most car accidents occur because of overspeeding all around the world and It is getting more popular every day. Hence, a practical way to tackle it is to institute strict rules on that and to get sure that nobody will break those rules by installing new cameras everywhere. For example, Japanese government has reduced the rate of collisions in the country by 23 per cent just by determining tough punishments for those who break overspeeding laws. Additionally, some fellas want to experience some excitement and because of that they drive so fast which strict laws can tackle that. In addition to adopting safety regulations, there are other ways to decrease the quantity of collisions. Firstly, car manufacturers should equip their cars to AI to hinder drivers from infringing on any rule. In Tesla cars, for example, if drivers talk to their phones while driving, their cars will be stopped automatically. Secondly, governments should make good-quality roads which are not rough and help drivers to have full control over their vehicles. Finally, only good drivers should be able to get a license to drive a vehicle and companies should be strict about that. To conclude, besides the laws related to speed, there are several ways to combat the problem of road collisions which I think a combination of them can be beneficial.