Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games waste their time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of computer games? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views about whether playing digital games helps the children to enhance useful skills or it is just a time waste. I shall analyse both the views while i prefer the former. Those who think that playing games on computer can be a time waste have their own reasons. Firstly,their interest in these activities increases which put a great impact on their academics. They could not study well and hence get bad grades. Children spend most of their time on playing. Moreover, playing too much video games leads to reading less, poor interaction with their family and friends. Secondly, these activities also effect the mental and physical health of the childrens. Spending too much time before a screen intensely effect their eyesight and make them lethargic. They do not perform any physical activities like playing outdoor games. Due to which, children are more likely to be overweight. They have, therefore, poor social skills and are more prone to aggressive thoughts and behaviour. However, despite the aforementioned reasons, playing electronic or computer games benefits children in numerous ways. First and the foremost can be that it improves mental skills. For instance, problem solving skills, eye-hand coordination and logics. It fosters the decision making skills of the children. Therefore, children can easily take quick and accurate decisions on the right time. It increases the mutli tasking ability of the youth. Another equally considerble fact can be the intense knowledge about the technology. In the future, every thing will be based on the technology. Playing computer games help the childrens to enhance their computer skills that benefits them in the future. They will have vast ideas about the technology and could adapt with it. Hence, this will help them to work in a effective and efficient manner. For example, there are many companies who demand the employees having in depth knowledge related to computers. Hence these children can get the great job opportunities. To conlude, despite the negative impacts of playing electronic and computer games, i restate that it has far more strong benefits.