Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days more companies are presenting their products through advertising, and this development holds many positive and negative effects. In this report, I will go through both views, and then allow me to share my position. Advertising is helpful, profitable, and strategic; as a consequence, many dealers ask influencers to publish their outcomes. This way helped customers to increase their awareness about a variety of shops, and brands. For further explanation, a survey illustrated that the majority of people knew various facilities by watching advertisements. Also, through them, customers can easily compare the benefits of different products. In which, each influencer concentrates on the advantages of the product, so comparing them becomes easier than asking each facility about its outputs or asking surrounding people about their experiences. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are opposite points which hold equal strength. Being dishonest is one of the disadvantages of advertisements. For example, a study showed that a lot of influencers lie when it comes to the disadvantages, and they try to mention the positives while ignoring the negatives. Moreover, for advertising purposes, sellers are attacking privacy. For example, many articles said that companies record their customers' voices as well as can see their chats so that they can attack them with their favourite products. This method is bothering a lot of consumers, as a survey captured that a lot of humankind felt annoyed when they recognized that. In conclusion, despite the variety of negatives of advertisements, it holds more positive impacts. Therefore, I believe that advertising is a positive development.