In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While employees are allowed to work from home in some states, it is observed that workers are employed in workplaces. This essay will analyze both points of view and present my opinion on the subject. On the one hand, working from home is much more comfortable as it provides us with more spare time. Commuting to work can be time-consuming and make people feel exhausted, on the ground that, some individuals’ accommodations are far from the place where they work, and it can take a lot of time to reach there. In addition, while commuting, a great deal of energy is allocated to this, however, if people are provided with working from home, they can consume their energy for other important activities, such as engaging in physical activities. On the other hand, working in an office can be beneficial in some aspects. For instance, employees can improve their communication skills by face-to-face interaction with their mates. Moreover, collaborative work is established there that co-workers enhance the ability to work together which is of paramount importance for them. Furthermore, in companies, co-workers and bosses are irreplaceable. Hence, sometimes people can feel unrelaxed about their mates because they cannot choose them, being a serious problem for their mood and job satisfaction. In my opinion, the first viewpoint can be a better option, allowing conference calls and making people design their home office. Working online can be done by even a basic computer. To summarize, working in an office has some profitable sides, including the development of communication abilities, and working collaboratively. However, I think if an individual works from home as a modern person, he or she will have much more free time for engagement, and decide what he or she does about a job.