Many museums charge for admission while others are free . Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages .

Many museums require buying a ticket to enter; however, others do not ask for money. In this report, I will go through the merits and demerits, and then allow me to share my point of view. Paid tickets are profitable, strategic, and beneficial. Firstly, many countries depend on their culture and antiques to expand their economy; as a consequence, it is essential to pay money to see the remnants. For example, a study illustrated that tourists and cultural facilities are the main financial sources for a lot of countries, so stopping it will affect the whole population. Secondly, many fairs get their budget from visitors. For further explanation, reports indicate that some private facilities need the tourists to give them money so that they can restruct the building, and develop their services. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are adverse points which hold equal strength. Museums are entertaining places, as both citizens and tourists would like to go, so making them free is important so that everyone can be entertained. A survey captured that many poor people find it hard to visit every entertainment facility because of their limited budget, so to support those who suffer from poverty visiting museums should be free. Moreover, they present the cultures, traditions, and customs of a certain country, and the country's culture is a significant part of its identity, so they should allow everyone to enter there; whatever their status. In conclusion, there are many positives as well as negatives of this trend; however, I believe that the advantages surpass the disadvantages