Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's world, many parents spend more time at work rather than spending time with their children and teenagers feel alone. This essay totally agrees that young people's social problems have rapidly increased. There are several drawbacks to their academic life and mental health. Firstly, this negatively affects young people's mental development. For instance, many teenagers spend time with themselves at home because their parents work much more than usual because of that children think that they are not loved by their families. Also, youngsters can suffer from anxiety and depression, which negatively affects their personal life and they cannot be able to easily communicate with people. Therefore, if children feel alone, their mental state can be affected in a negative way. Secondly, young people can be bad at school. For example, if they are not mentally stable, teenagers cannot study their lessons because they always think their family and children cannot focus on lectures, and as a result, they will get bad scores on exams. Moreover, they cannot achieve their goals because they always struggle with problems in the academy. Thus, young people's psychology affects their academic success. In conclusion, there are some serious problems for young people who cannot spend time with their parents. It is clearly stated that spending time at work rather than with their children affects them in a bad way. If families do not change their behaviours, their offspring can spend their entire lives with mental problems, they will take advice from psychology and maybe they can use antidepression when teenagers grow up.