Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that children face numerous choices on everyday matters on their own. Some people think that this phenomenon is much more effective as far as they make decisions to become more independent, others argue that it is crucial for youngsters to consider matters which can affect them. On the other hand, making decisions without prediction can be harmful for young people. It is important to have conversations and discussions with our parents. Moreover, children can inspire knowledge from adults who have experienced it so far. For instance, kids might learn about how to manage their financial budget and what kind of food or clothes are useful. In other words, it can be effective education for individuals who are under 18. On the other hand, allowing children to make their own choices without parental permission has its own advantages. It can be a significant opportunity to let children give admission before they welcome adulthood and even if they make mistakes, they are more likely to learn from their past. It is all about finding a balance between personal preference and situation. Leading kids to independence will not be difficult if they start regulation. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, it is a matter of self-education and worth of money. I strongly agree that it is more beneficial for children to be aware of entertainment, clothes and food.