You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In today's societ, there is an ongoing debate regarding celebration of events. While some opine spending heaps on their important days such as birthdays and anniversaries are crucial. Other contend it as an utter wastage of resources and liquidity. This essay will explore the contrasing prespective of both the parties in subsequent paragraphs. There is an old saying in Indian culture, "happiness enhances when shared with other". some people feel utmost happiness and pleasure when they invite and spend huge amount of money on their family celebrations. This could be the reason for people throwing lavish parties and inviting so many people to it. In addition to that, status symbol could be another reason, some people throw big parties to maintain their status in the society, they throw big parties and spend so much to make it succesfull. To exemply: recently richest man of India, Mukesk Ambani threw a pre- wedding party for his son by spending $5 Million dollars on it, being the richest man he has to maintain his dignity. On other hand, the believer of latter statement contends, its wasteful to spend so much on such celebrations rather, people should put that money in a noble cause or help society. It is often seen how many resources such as food, elelctricty and water go to waste because of these events. For example: an australian startup is spreading awareness worldwide, to come forward and put some portion of their marraige or other big celebration budget in their donation box, which will further be donated to help people fighting with cancer. In conclusion, every human have their own decisions to make, putting money in a good cause is essential for some. While, for some spending large sums of money to mantain their social status is more important.