Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the third millennium, the content of school books has played a vital role in education departments of each country, including a controversial issue about whether kids should start learning a new language at primary school instead of secondary school. Not only is it accompanied by several beneficial points, but also some detrimental aspects can be mentioned. In one hand dealing with the issue of learning a foreign language at primary school, there are some flaws to be mentioned. To commence, studying an unfamiliar language might confuse children with their mother tongue at early ages. Another drawback is about how necessary some subjects are in primary school, thus teachers have to teach kids sooner to have more mastery on them, for instance, basics of mathematics, cultural, religious and even sex education also how to protect themselves in society. Nevertheless, the benefits should not be neglected. Primarily, when a child starts a foreign language sooner, he does better on learning and keeping record in his brain as he does later. In addition, it is wise to explore researches that show kids in the range 5 to 8 years old are in a golden era of their life, as a matter of fact, they are at their best time to create neural pathways that determine how they will make decisions in their lives based on that, therefore with a second language they could have start multiple personalities and use them on different situations. Last but not least if education specialists place foreign language subjects in primary school, children have more time to explore and get to advanced degrees at the end. To draw a conclusion, despite the fact that beginning a foreign language subject at primary school is disadvantageous in some respects, in my point of view, the advantages far outweigh due to the fact that we are living in the age of communication and internet and social media are in everybody’s daily life.