People trend to travel longer distance nowadays than in the past. What are reason for this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, the trend for people to trip longer distances is higher than in the past. these events are coming for some reason. this essay will elaborate on that issue. First of all, the reason for this event increased significantly is because of the development technology of in public transport. in the past, we have to take long-haul movements to visit neighbouring countries or another province in the same agrarian. for example, in Indonesia a long time ago before aeroplanes existed, we had to take 4 days or 7 days to ride from Jakarta to Padang. the reason is we must take a bus trip along the way. moreover, the infrastructure is not as good as today. another example is when Hajj season comes, the people who want to go to Makkah must take a ship for 1 month of tour. Today, we can go with an aeroplane and just need 10 to 14 hours to go to Makkah. Secondly, I believe the trend is positive. this is because we can visit another province or another bucolic to broaden our views about the culture in another place such as food, local daily activities, or something that can embrace ourselves. we can amaze ourselves when we go to some places far away from our homes. we can learn about something that does not happen in our bucolic which is good for our experience. moreover, a long trip can expand our economy through foreign exchange. for example, if foreign tourists from another homey who want to come to our agrarian will bring something good for our nation such as foreign exchange. all in all, I believe that long-haul sailing has a positive impact not only on ourselves as broadens our views but also has an impact on the provincial where we go such as foreign exchange.