Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others see that having friendly relations is better. What do you think? Discuss both points and give us your opinion.

There are differing viewpoints, where certain folks believe it is better if students are afraid of their teachers and also preferable if others support close relationships with teachers. This essay will outline my thoughts about these two perspectives. The first perspective is some citizens incline students to feel intimidated by their lecturers because of the development of respect. Respect is a crucial value that students must learn about, particularly from the lecturers since they impart knowledge and full dedication to bring humans to their capability. In many developed Asian countries such as Japan and Singapore, they implement character building in each school. The purpose of this concept is to enhance their attitude during school time. Meanwhile, there is an opposing view where students tend to develop a close relationship with their tutor to enhance communication. Communication is one of the essential things that humans need to connect. For instance, some mental health cases happen to young generations during their learning process. Thus, to solve that problem, students need a teacher’s role to discuss with. Despite this, communication also establishes a suitable methodology for learners because educators approach them intimately. If the students are comforted by their teachers, they feel like teachers both parents and friends. In conclusion, the teacher’s role both as a teacher who can be fearful and a teacher who can be a colleague has advantages and disadvantages which can lead to a positive and negative impact since teachers must consider their position with the diversity of students ' personalities to build a strong bonding with them.