Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's political and economical climate, many developed countries and global leaders around the world face a plethora of challenges within their own homelands. However, most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement since factors like climate change and peacekeeping can only be achieved when nations work together toward a common goal. In recent years, the weather around the world has been more difficult to predict. Winters have gotten colder, summers have gotten warmer. This has led to more deaths especially for those who are homeless. There has also been incidences of hailstorms, tornadoes or tropical storms in seasons in which they would not normally occur. Scientists and meteorologists attribute the rate in which these changes are occurring to man-made factors. For example, over deforestation, industrialization causing more greenhouse gases and use of non-renewable energy have all been linked to climate change. Only with countries working together to sign legislature to limit or reverse these factors can we see a reversal of the harm done to cause climate change. Secondly, with many global conflicts, particularly in the Middle East and Russia, it is important for countries to work together to maintain peace instead of segregating and antagonizing each other. War to advance a country's own interest is harmful to the economy, and causes death and destruction to many innocent lives. Finding compromise and common ground in order to co-exist harmoniously is what all countries should strive for. In conclusion, most of the urgent matters that directly affect our wellbeing such as climate change and peacekeeping can only be solved with international cooperation. Whether the country is a global power or a small country, each can do their part in limiting pollution, shift towards renewable energy, and also do their part in supporting disarmament, denuclearization and have policies that are open towards being accepting and accommodating for different religions and beliefs.