Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Some people think that the general well-being of the population will improve if we have more facilities for people to do sports. However, others believe that this will have little impact on public health, and another approach should be recommended. In my opinion, although the community can have easier access if more gymnasiums are built, an aggressive approach such as taxation on sugar prices is a better option. People can have more options and better access if more gym facilities are built. Men and women are more comfortable to exercise if they can exercise in more comfortable places, not crowded, and facilities that meet their specific needs. For example, while some athletes prefer facilities with more treadmills, others prefer places that offer dance classes or provide a more secluded area for women. However, I think, this option requires high budgets and some people are not consistent when it comes to exercising. Imposing a tax on sugary drinks and food products is a more aggressive approach. A law to increase the price of sugar will force overall production to reduce the amount of sugar used in foods and beverages, as one way to cut the cost and avoid loss in their business. As a result, the end products will contain less sugar, which is healthier for consumers. For instance, the United Kingdom imposed a sugar tax in 2018 to reduce excess sugar consumption and combat childhood obesity. I think this is a better approach, and the tax money gained from this can be used for healthcare sectors. In conclusion, while some people think it is beneficial to encourage people to do sports by increasing the number of sports facilities, I believe that it is a much better measure to regulate sugar prices.