Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the country side What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve the situation?

In recent years, there has been a trend among young people to leave rural areas and move to urban areas to find a better life. This phenomenon creates several problems, such as an imbalance in the ageing population between the countryside and cities. The authorities should implement several plans to solve the problems faced ahead. Massive urbanisation of youngsters leaves the ageing population behind in rural areas and causes a lack of labour resources capable of supporting economic growth. Many industries need people who have special skills and fresh knowledge from young people. As a result, industries can no longer find employees for run the business process and cause stagnation in economic growth. In addition, the trend of young people pursuing better lives in cities increase it population, that affecting the household expenditure. The price of houses, food, and other goods will increase alongside the rise of population in the cities. There are some measures that can be implemented by the authorities to control these problems. Firstly, build more public infrastructure in the countryside areas and give a tax incentive for company who build a factory in the village. With both of these, companies would be willing to invest and build their factory in those areas, provide good employment for young people, and prevent them from moving out to cities. In conclusion, although leaving the countryside gives several benefits in the short term for young people, it will lead to unintended consequences in the long term. To prevent that, the government needs to provide better job opportunities for youngsters.