Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A fewer number of people believe that extracurricular activities are not worthy of spending a massive amount of funds and time whereas another group is of the view that sport plays an essential role in education and should be focused in educational institutions. According to my opinion, both of these aspects hold weight and careful consideration should be taken while deciding to include or exclude sports from schools. This essay sheds light on both notions by stating logical reasons backed by substantial facts. Firstly, sports play a pivotal role in the development of student's personalities and in maintaining their physical fitness. For example, the majority of the schools organize sports events to develop interpersonal skills, harmony among the students and healthy interaction with other staff members. Furthermore, these kinds of activities helps individuals to perform in a team and improve their ability to form social networks. In contrast, the spending on activities besides education can be diverted to improve infrastructure and establish new colleges. In addition, they can be utilized to arrange scholarships for bright students who cannot afford to continue their studies because of lack of funds. To elaborate further, sports require special equipment making them an expensive activity as well as requiring a large amount of time to practice. This can impact the educational career of the students. In conclusion, both aspects have their pros and cons and neither of them can be regarded as less crucial. To develop special skills in students it is imperative for pupils to participate in sports. However, resources used to establish such facilities in schools can be spent on building educational institutions so more and more children can be inducted into schools.