Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, learners are in advance to pay all the money for their own studies, because a college education brings more pros to individuals than social community. This writer disagrees with this statement and will explain why during the essay. It must be understood that not everyone can afford the full-cost course. Due to poverty, many learners just only study with the assistance of a university education. If there was not any help, they could not go to school and continue to study. Furthermore, they must stop their studying and start to find jobs or make money to help themselves and also their families. Taking students in mountainous areas in Vietnam as examples, they all live in difficulties and without assistance, they cannot study. Therefore, universities should only pay part of the tuition to ensure everyone can go to school. Another point worth being considered is that students have lots of motivation with the assistance of college. To be more specific, they all feel grateful and appreciative of their universities. Thus, educators will try their best and devote themselves a lot. Moreover, this also helps the community to find out the country's talents due to the fact that students don’t need to spend their free time working part-time to cover college costs, rather than partaking in such activities to give back to society. In conclusion, providing public subsidies for tertiary education studies does not only make educators themselves a service but also the public thanks to the decline in criminal activities and increase in students’ participation in voluntary work.