Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In an ever-progressive society, many people believe that the full cost of education should be paid by students due to it provides more benefits for them than society. This writer contends that university education primarily advances individual careers, whereas others argue that a more educated population drives innovation and economic growth. The main benefit of this situation is person learn more academic knowledge for their personal career. In other words, with higher academic degrees, people can gain a lot of opportunities for promotion and a level salary, contributing to their life becoming better, hence beneficiaries should bear the costs. For example, in many countries around the world, the interview of individuals will be assessed better if they have higher and more impression qualifications to attract businesspeople. Hence, according to equality, students should pay their own fees for study due to the affection they gain. However, there are some opinions of others who think that educated people can help that country in innovation and economic growth. They argue that in the future, students will be the main labour force in the country who will be working for them, so full tuition fees for students can encourage them to learn more knowledge and improve society. This is credible, but with investments in personal education, students can have higher opportunities for jobs and achievements, that can enhance their own living standard. Also, authorities are aware of the unfair advantage to wealthy students if education costs are borne individually, so they have provided many scholarships for poor students to encourage them to continue their studies. In conclusion, study costs should be paid by learners because of the opportunities they gain from it. However, in some people's opinion, the government should pay all course fees for them due to their devotion to society.