Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Nowadays there is a common debate on international forums whether the rich countries should support the developing countries, especially in terms of literacy and food. I believe affluent nations must support their counterparts for global sustainability and development. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives followed by a conclusion. It is argued that well-off countries should assist under-developed countries in terms of funds so they can spend on providing the basic necessities to their people. For example, every year, the United States of America and the United Kingdom issue millions of donations to third-world countries ’ governments to finance establishing and running schools in remote areas of Pakistan like Chitral and Gilgit so children of poor people can get access to the basic right of education. On the other side, some naysayers argue that wealthy states should not spend their own taxpayer’s money on anyone else. The argument is that it is the responsibility of poor governments to improve their governance and economy to feed their people. But, I believe, in the current era of the globalized world, one country can't flourish without benefiting the other counterpart. According to the utilitarian perspective, one society can not enjoy happiness without uplighting the other society. In conclusion, it confirms that affluent countries should support unwealthy countries so both can grow together towards a better sustainable world with growth and prosperity for everyone.