Students should pay the full cost of their own study because university education benefits individual rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether students need to cover all of their tertiary education’s fees due to individual benefits rather than social advantages or not is a controversial debate. The writer disagrees with this notion as authorities or paying for a part of the course alleviates the financial burden and improves economic potential. One of the core reasons why the government should be responsible for a segment of the university's costs is that it will support the students ’ finances, especially those who are underprivileged. This is due to the fact that the cost of university is usually expensive and exponentially rises after each semester, despite the fact that many students have small budgets, which leads them to accept a loan that they will repay for many years after graduating. As a result, subsidizing a portion of the price can help the students focus on their studies as well as contribute adequately to society later on, ensuring a wealthy community. When it comes to partly covering the university's charge, there is no doubt that it improves the overall tuition level of the residents. In other words, it gives citizens access to tertiary education, which enhances the possibility of well-paid jobs and eases the intricate unemployment problems remaining in the population. Consequently, increasing the capital of the country and prompting the authorities to allocate money to upgrading the service industry along with urban development. Take Vietnam as a prime example, whose capital has seen a massive economic improvement when the government promises to aid 20% of the total university’s price. In conclusion, aiding the university’s students in terms of money assists in reducing the financial problems of poverty as well as boosting the country’s economy. 0