Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some say that politicians should have the responsibility to protect the environment instead of individuals because they hold higher power compared to individuals. Personally, I partly agree with this statement because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, it is clear that politicians play a crucial role in the strategy of environmental protection thanks to their power. For example, in my country if a provincial chairman would like to initiate the protection strategy of the eco-system, this strategy will be spread to district presidents, then captains's wards who spread it to residents directly. This is a perfect human resources system to operate the strategy smoothly. In addition, they also can call funds from the government to make printing productions, social media channels, commercial TV shows, and so on to support the strategy. On the other hand, I believe that the responsibility of the setting conservation of people also plays a vital role not less than the politicians because the power can only control external environmental protection actions of people; however, it can not regulate their internal essence. Therefore, if citizens are aware of the setting security themselves, it will achieve mass effectiveness in the protection of the safety of surroundings. For instance, if all residents are aware of the importance of saving energy, reusing and recycling production, avoiding using harmful chemicals in agriculture, stopping cutting trees, and much more, our environment will become free of pollution. In conclusion, through this essay, I would like the population to know that both politicians and individuals should have the responsibility to protect the environment. Moreover, I disagree with the view that environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.